Top 5 reasons for people to write blogs, And Why I started to blog?

·

4 min read

Top 5 reasons for people to write blogs, And Why I started to blog?

Hello, buddies. Have you ever consider about the reasons, to people to write blog posts? This is not a post about Unity😃 Let's talk about it today! And also I thought it's better to represent you 5 reasons for me to blog!

Top 15 Reasons For People To Write Blogs

1. To Share Knowledge

A lot of individuals start a blog to share their knowledge, Especially the curious types, as they understand the knowledge they have is precious, and they should document and share the same.

And it makes sense, as one also learns more by teaching. Since blogging requires you to research more, and come up with the best version of your knowledge.

2. Hobby/Interest in Writing

This is the most common reason people blog.

Many people like to write and they like to write for themselves. Basically, this is what blogging is all about. It’s why blogging started, and it’s why blogging exists. Most people just want to keep an online space for writing.

These people don’t care about the best blogging platforms, how to get more traffic, and how to increase the number of comments. They just love to write, and if someone comments, then hey, that’s good too.

That said, blogging out of passion should be every blogger’s biggest reason for blogging.

3. For making money

Many people blog for money. If you do want to make money blogging, you should have a well-planned road map for your blog, and be able to target a profitable niche. I found 2 great posts about making money from blogs in Hashnode.

Edidiong Asikpo's - 4 Ways To Make Money With Your Developer Blog

Catalin's Tech's - Learn How To Go From 0 To Paid Articles

4. To connect with like-minded people

Blogging helps to bring in together the people who think alike. When you blog on a certain topic. Sometimes they help you to take your thoughts forward. Through blogs a lot of idea sharing takes place, that couldn’t have been possible otherwise.

5. Networking

It’s a great way of meeting new people, globally or locally. Blogging helps to spread ideas and connections beyond geographical boundaries.

It is one of the best way to connect with like-minded people, and also share your thinking about certain issues. The comment section of a blog is gold mine, where you also get to hear others opinion, point of view on the topic you are writing on.

What could be the better way to connect then talking about common interest with a stranger?

Why I started to blog?

1. To Share Knowledge

Same reason for me. I love to share my knowledge with others.

2 .To improve writing ability

One thing that’s self-explanatory is that starting a blog has a huge impact on my ability to write. Starting out writing felt somewhat awkward and even slightly alien. But as I got into the swing of writing, I noticed it getting easier as I did. The words flowed with greater efficiency and now I'm trying develop a style that’s unique for me.

3. To learn new skills

Blogging can help you learn so many new skills and abilities. Here are some I’ve picked up along the way:

  • Writing for different audiences
  • SEO best practices
  • Content management

Not only these skills, I learnt some things about blogging too

  • Work smart
  • Work and wait
  • Failure brings you closer to success
  • Don’t give up too early

I hope I'll learn many thing later!

4. To meet new people

Well, I love this! One thing that can’t be denied, is that starting a blog, exposes me to a huge community of new people. For each blogging niche, there is a lively community to go with it.What’s wonderful about this is it provides a great way to meet new, like minded people. It will be easier to make friends since we share common interests. And, find blogging communities are not only welcoming but helpful to new bloggers too.

5. To confront my fears

For me, blogging with Hashnode was an effective way for me to break out of my shell. As an anxious introvert, I found it hard to put myself out there and allow my thoughts and ideas to be heard.

Blogging gave me a platform to shout from – a way to confront my fear of being noticed. And in doing so I realized there are people out there just like me.

That's it buddies! Thanks for reading!

Â